Ninjapino's Blog

Haze

Posted in Life in general by ninjapino on May 21, 2011

The world looks so much different first thing in the morning.  I’m not talking about the rushed, it’s still barely light out, I’m going to work type morning.  I’m talking this morning.  Driving for an hour and a half this morning on no sleep, the haze of last night hitting me in between the eyes like a dart.  The roads and the world were unrecognizable, but completely familiar.  The morning light baring down, but in a soft manner, knowing full well it could crush us at any moment.  Like an elephant stepping on an egg.

The whiskey stale in my stomach, forcing me to take in more then I would on any other occasion.  Not hungover, per say.  More in a sober-Hemmingway state.  My eyes catch every speck in the air as they fly by my open window.  Every wisp, every clump of pollen, every piece of downtown trash on the side of the road…..and also the litter.  It’s all beautiful.  It’s all part of the experience.

And now back to the real world.  In reality, I do not normally have the luxury that I explored this morning.  In reality, I’ve got shit to do.  Namely, finally getting some sleep.

Leave a Reply

