Ninjapino's Blog

Get a Life

Posted in Life in general by ninjapino on March 6, 2010

I’ve noticed something.  Everyday, weekend or not, if I’m ever getting back home after 9pm, there is not a single parking space anywhere near my building.  What the hell, people.  Unfortunately, I have never had the chance to really meet any of my neighbors, but I have seen them about.  Majority of them are not much farther from my age (mid-20s), yet I seem to be the only one that stays out late.  Especially weekends.  I know I do not have that exciting of a life.  I enjoy what I do and I enjoy hanging out with my friends.  Is this no longer the norm for those recently turned adult?  I thought this was the time of our freedom.  Get out of your house for something other then work!  Leave me a parking space!

It’s odd.  At times like this, I wonder.  Am I actually older then I think I am?  As a fan of Kevin Smith’s work, I grew up believing that this was the time to figure out who we are and what we want to do.  Not start settling down.  Who has time for that shit?  Maybe I just am late because I skipped most of college.  However, sadly, I am starting to feel the pains of getting older quite literally.  I actually have a muscle cramp in my chest right now.  My lower back was hurting most of the week after the Dot Dot Dot show on Saturday.   I don’t want to be getting older.

I know a lot of this can also be contributed to the fact that I haven’t worked out in forever.  I plan on changing this, soon, but still…..I should be able to put my body through any type of torture and come out unscathed.  I’m not used to this.  Body, I command you to go back to the resilience you had five years ago.  I was boring five years ago and didn’t use you properly.  Now I am and you are acting like it’s too late.  Fuck that.  I still get in argument of Batman vs Superman and play with Ninja Turtles and Legos sometimes.  This isn’t right.  They say that age is only in your mind.  Tell that to my fucking body (or lack of fucking, maybe) and hopefully it’ll listen.  I’m (not) too old for this shit!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iambaker said, on March 30, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    I think a staple of being a rental property manager is providing inadequate parking for your tenants. This is the norm at our apartment, too. And not just after a late night of drinking. It’s scarce parknig at like 4:45PM. On a Wednesday. WTF.


Leave a Reply

